Early voting stretches until 5 p.m.

Early voting continues until 5 p.m. today in the Union County Clerk’s Office in the 2012 primary election, according to poll workers who say 1,379 Union County voters cast ballots as of 3:30 p.m. Monday.

Tomorrow’s election runs from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. at polling sites across the county.

Poll places include:

• Ward 1 – Union County Fairgrounds, 19th Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, El Dorado
• Ward 2 – Hillsboro Street Church of Christ, 1322 W. Hillsboro, El Dorado
• Ward 3 – St. James Baptist Church, 608 S. MLK Jr. Blvd., El Dorado
• Ward 4 – Municipal Auditorium, 100 W. Eighth St., El Dorado
• Aurelle, New London, Strong – Strong First Baptist Church, 544 S. Concord, Strong
• Junction City – Junction City Hall, 207 N. Main, Junction City
• Country Box 1, Country Box 7 and Hibanks – South Arkansas Community College, East Campus, 3696 E. Main, El Dorado
• Country Box 2 and Caledonia – Mount Union Church, 653 Mount Union Road, El Dorado
• Country Box 3 – Parkers Chapel School, 401 Parkers Chapel Road, Parkers Chapel
• Country Box 4 and Country Box 6 – Wyatt Baptist Church, 4621 W. Hillsboro, El Dorado
• Calion – Calion City Hall, 125 E. Main, Calion
• Union – Union Baptist Church Family Life Center, 144 Crain City Road, El Dorado
• Norphlet – Norphlet City Hall, 101 E. Padgett, Norphlet
• Smackover – First United Methodist Church, 500 W. Fifth, Smackover
• Mount Holly, Lisbon and Wooley’s Store – American Legion Hut, 2634 Stephens Highway, Mount Holly
• Three Creeks and Wesson – Three Creeks Water Building, 110 Charlie Rodgers Road, El Dorado
• Huttig – Huttig Library, 204 Frost St., Huttig
• Felsenthal – Felsenthal Town Hall, 1000 S. Third, Felsenthal
• Urbana, Lawson, Mount Zion – Lawson Fire Department, 140 McCall, Lawson.

About Admin

This blog is brought to you by the El Dorado News-Times, the Voice of South Arkansas.
This entry was posted in By Allison Gatlin, News, Politics, Presidential Election. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>