‘Dream Team’ calls it quits on 2012

After some shameless flirting, the HuckaTrump has ended its courtship of the mass media by officially opting out of the Republican race to square off against Obama in the 2012 presidential election.

The news of Mike Huckabee’s decision to not seek the Republican nomination — “my heart says no,” he says — is, by now, old news. However, Donald Trump has also thrown in the towel on the race saying that while he expects he would win, he’s not ready to give up his love of the private sector for a public job.

This doesn’t mean we won’t still see them though, with fat checks from their respective networks keeping them in the dough and on the tube.

About Admin

This blog is brought to you by the El Dorado News-Times, the Voice of South Arkansas.
This entry was posted in Business, By Allison Gatlin, Politics, Presidential Election. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ‘Dream Team’ calls it quits on 2012

  1. The lone reader says:

    Told ya.

    P.S. Welcome back Allison.

  2. Admin says:

    You win, Lone Reader. It’s disappointing too, I was so looking to the media circus that would have surrounded a Huckabee/Trump ticket. Or a Palin combination for that matter.

    On another note, glad to be back!

  3. The lone reader says:

    There is no way there would have ever been a Huck/Trump ticket. Trump/Huck maybe but the Huckster is making more money than he has ever seen in his whole life and even the post Presidency speaking money wouldn’t be any more than he can get now being a Fox Talking Head.

    As for Trump it was always about promoting his TV show.

  4. Keith Owens says:

    Herman Cain for President in 2012!!!

  5. Ken Hamilton says:

    Ron Paul for president in 2012!!!!

  6. The lone reader says:

    Some reasonable, financially conservative Republican that hasn’t announced yet for President in 2012!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>